Over the break

After a short holiday from Uni that felt like it went for twice as long as it did, I managed to start on some new projects for my own music. I took a step back from writing for my band and dived into a blusey-er genre in order to up my motivation. While I never managed to do a complete recording and mix of these songs, I think that it helped me to approach my writing in a different way, instead of the usual Blink 182 inspired play-four-chords-that-sound-good method that I use for my band.

Leave a Reply

